The 				Double Trunk Maple Tree

      Glanbrook Heritage Society




Births from the Hamilton Spectator
January to June 1897

Monday, January 4, 1897

THOMPSON - In this city, at 115 Inchbury St., on Jan. 1st, the wife of John Thompson, of a daughter.
WEBBER - At 59 King William St., on Sunday, January 3rd, 1897, the wife of Albert Webber, of a son.

Saturday, January 16, 1897

BALLENTINE - On Jan. 13th, the wife of Adam Ballentine, of a son.

Friday, January 22, 1897

STEWART - At 153 Wellington St. North, on Jan. 21st, the wife of J.W. Stewart, of a son.
FEENEY (Walpole) - John Feeney is looking more than pleased these days. Itís a boy.

Monday, January 25, 1897

BIGGAR - On Thursday, 21st inst, the wife of S.D. Biggar, of a son.

Tuesday, January 26, 1897

RUTHERFORD - At (The Mill Cottage) Dundas, on the 26th inst., the wife of Thos. Rutherford, of a son.

Thursday, January 28, 1897

SERVICE - At Prescott, on the 26th inst., the wife of J.E. Service, of a daughter, both doing well.

Wednesday, February 10, 1897

OLIVER - At 234 MacNab St. South, the wife of Mr. Thomas Oliver, of a son.

Monday, February 15, 1897

SPERA - At 172 John St. North, on Feb. 14, the wife of A.E. Spera, Winnipeg, of a daughter.
LINNEBORN - On Friday, 12th Feb., the wife of Henry Linneborn, of a daughter.

Friday, February 19, 1897

BIRRELL - On Feb. 19th, the wife of William Birrell, 94 Vine St., of a son.

Tuesday, February 23, 1897

YOUNG - On Sunday, Feb. 21, the wife of Geo. A. Young, 97 Jackson St. West, of a daughter.

Wednesday, February, 24, 1897

ANDERSON - At Dundas, Feb. 29th, the wife of Geo. Anderson, of a daughter.

Friday, February 26, 1897

PARKE - At 66 Victoria Ave. South, on Wednesday, Feb. 24th, the wife of Walter Parke, of a son.

Monday, March 1, 1897

PALMER-KEEP - At Lockings Fruit Farm Winona, on Sunday, Feb. 28th, the wife of J. Palmer- Keep of a daughter.

Thursday, March 11, 1897

INCH - At Mountville Farm, Barton, March 11, a daughter to Mr. and Mrs. A. Inch.

Monday, March 15, 1897

GALLOWAY - At 179 John St., South, city, on 12th inst., the wife of James Galloway, of a daughter.

Tuesday, March 16, 1897

MADDEN - At 38 Margaret St. city, March 14, 1897, the wife of Edward G. Madden, of a son.

Friday, March 19, 1897

GILLESPIE - On March 17th, at 201 Mary St., the wife of John Gillespie, of a daughter.

Saturday, March 27, 1897

MACDONALD - On March 27th, at 202 Bay. St. North, the wife of J.W. Macdonald, of a daughter.
SPICER - At 268 Victoria Ave Hamilton, on the 17th inst., the wife of Geo. W. Spicer, of a daughter.

Monday, March 29, 1897

PRECIOUS - On the 28th, the wife of G.H. Precious, of a daughter.
BUTLER - On March 29, at Niagara St., the wife of Wm. Butler, of a daughter.

Wednesday, March 31, 1897

PATTERSON - On Sunday March 28th, at 350 Victoria Ave. North, the wife of Thos. Patterson, of a son.

Friday, April 2, 1897

ROSS - In Dundas, on the 2nd inst., to Dr. and Mrs. James Ross, a son.

Monday, April 5, 1897

MORDEN - On April 5 at 53 Mag St., wife of J. Rolph Morden, of a son.

Tuesday, April 6, 1897

MEDLAR - On Saturday, April 3rd, the wife of John C. Medlar, Waterdown, of a son.
COLQUHOUN - At Glenhead, Barton, on 6th April, the wife of E.A. Colquhoun, of a daughter.

Thursday, April 8, 1897

MEDLAR - On Saturday, April 3rd, the wife of John C. Medlar, Waterdown, of a son.

Saturday, April 10, 1897

KELLY - On Saturday, April 10, at 148 Mary St. to Mr. and Mrs. Charles G. Kelly, a daughter, Mabel Lillian.

Monday, April 12, 1897

REID - Born to Mr. and Mrs. David Reid, a daughter on April 11th, at Ithaca, N.Y.
STEWART - On the 10th inst., at 143 Duke St., to Mr. and Mrs. W.W. Stewart, a daughter.

Wednesday, April 14, 1897

CUST - On Tuesday, April 13, at 237 John St. North, to Mr. and Mrs. Charles Cust, a son, William Charles.
INGLES (Selkirk) - A baby boy came to the home of Mr. Ingles on Sunday morning.

Monday, April 19, 1897

THOMPSON - On April 18th, at 234 Hunter St. East, the wife of C.R. Thompson, of a son.

Wednesday, April 21, 1897

SOUTER (Caistor Centre) - Late on Thursday evening a bouncing baby came to gladden the hearts and home of John and Mrs. Souter.

Thursday, April 22, 1897

GARNER (Attercliffe) - The population of Attercliffe is increasing very fast. On Sunday April 18, the wife of Robert Garner, of a daughter.
DEAMUDE (Attercliffe) - On Thursday, April 15, the wife of John D. Deamude, of a son.

Friday, April 23, 1897

GILMOUR - At 134 Duke st. Hamilton, on Friday, April 23rd, the wife of Rev. J. L. Gilmour, of a daughter.

Friday, April 30, 1897

COLWELL - In Toronto, on Saturday, 24th April, to Mr. and Mrs. C.A.E. Colwell, a daughter.

Wednesday, May 5, 1897

GILBERT - On May 5th, at 29 Augusta St., to Mr. and Mrs. H.J. Gilbert, a daughter.

Thursday, May 6, 1897

WEBB - At 218 Murray St. East, on May 5, to Mr. and Mrs. Thos. E. Webb, a daughter.

Friday, May 7, 1897

NIBLETT - On May 6th, at 57 Hannah St., West, the wife of E.H. Niblett, of a son.

Tuesday, May 11, 1897

DUFF - At 171 Market St., on Monday, May 10, a son to Mr. and Mrs. Charles Duff.

Friday, May 14, 1897

MEINKE - On Friday, May 14, at 62 Wilson St., the wife of A. Meinke, of a daughter.

Saturday, May 15, 1897

BROWN - At Aldershot, on May 13, the wife of A.W. Brown, of a son.

Monday, May 17, 1897

CASE - In Dundas, on Sunday, May 16, 1897, the wife of George Case, of the Albion hotel, of a son.

Wednesday, May 19, 1897

MANNEL (Carluke) - The population increased by one last week, it is Mr. Mannelís turn to smile, it is a girl.
BELL (Caistorville) - A baby girl lately arrived at the home of William Bell.

Thursday, May 20, 1897

DUNN - On Tuesday, May 18, at 190 Emerald St. North, the wife of B.L. Dunn, of a daughter.

Saturday, May 22, 1897

JOHNSON - On Friday, May 21, at 122 Hannah St. West, the wife of J.P. Johnson, of a son.

Tuesday, May 25, 1897

DEARNESS - At 257 York St., on Saturday, May 22, 1897, the wife of William Dearness, of a son.
CLARK - At 111 Victoria Ave. South, on Sunday, May 23rd, a daughter to Dr. and Mrs. Donald Clark.

Wednesday, May 26, 1897

BAILEY - On Sunday May 23rd, at 100 Bay St. South, the wife of W.G. Bailey, of a son.

Friday, June 4, 1897

FIELDING - At 132 Herkimer St. May 28th, the wife of W.M. Fielding, of a son.

Saturday, June 5, 1897

ALMAS - At Ancaster, on June 4th, the wife of Arthur A. Almas, of twins, (boy and girl).

Monday, June 7, 1897

REID - On June 3rd, the wife of Geo. J. Reid, 214 Hughson St. North, of a son.

Saturday, June 12, 1897

HUTCHINSON - On June 11, at 30 Allanson St., a jubilee daughter to the wife of Thos. J. Hutchinson.

Monday, June 14, 1897

PATTERSON - On June 13th, at 219 Bay St. South, the wife of J.L. Patterson, of a son and daughter.

Wednesday, June 16, 1897

HARDING - At 174 King St. West, on the 15th inst., the wife of A.A. Harding, of a daughter.

Friday, June 18, 1897

MOSS - On June 18th, at 129 Birge St., the wife of Charles M. Moss, of a son,.

Saturday, June 19, 1897

MURDOCH - At 164 Wentworth St. South, on June 15th, the wife of Andrew Murdoch, of a daughter.

Monday, June 21, 1897

ASHMORE - On June 21st. at 159 Bay St. North, the wife of Kenneth A. Ashmore, of a jubilee daughter.

Saturday, June 26, 1897

REYNOLDS - At 140 Hess St. North, on Thursday, June 24, the wife of Mr. James Reynolds jr., of a son. Both doing well.

Monday, June 28, 1897

WHITE - On June 27th, at 240 East Ave. North, a daughter to Mr. and Mrs. David White.
BARD - On June 25th, 1897, at 65 Oak Ave. the wife of Thomas O. Bard, of a daughter.

Wednesday, June 30, 1897

LENNARD - On the 29th June 1897, at West Lodge, Dundas, Ont., the wife of Frank E. Lennard, of a son.
FATT - At the Rectory Burlington, Ont., on Wednesday, June 30, the wife of S.H. Fatt, of a son.


ISBN 0-9734943-0-1

Charitable Registration # 0673681-50

© Glanbrook Heritage Society 2009

Back to Main Page

Back to Births, Deaths & Marriages from 1897 Page